CESTA


DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS AND COMPUTER SCIENCE


EXTENSION


 

Faculty and Staff


Mathematics & Computer Science Faculty

Dr. Deng Cao || Click for bio || CV (PDF)
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Henderson Hall Room 150A
(937) 376-6624  •  Fax: (937) 376-6384
dcao@centralstate.edu
Education: PhD in Computer Science, West Virginia University, 2013
Interests: Computer Vision, Advanced Biometrics, Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning.

 

 

 

Professor Latha Chakravarthy || Click for bio
Instructor of Mathematics
Henderson Hall, Room 144
(937) 376-6027  •  Fax: (937) 376-6384
lchakravarthy@centralstate.edu
Education: M.Sc in Electrical Engineering , Wright State University, 2003
Interests: Bioinformatics, Analysis of Human Physiological Signals, Mathematics Education.

 

 

 

Dr. Gopalakrishnan Krishnasamy || Click for bio || CV (PDF)
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Henderson Hall, Room 138
(937) 376-6179  •  Fax: (937) 376-6384
gkrishnasamy@centralstate.edu
Education: Ph.D. in Computer Science, Iowa State University, 2016
M.S. in Computer Science, Iowa State University, 2009
Interests: Computational Logic, Computational Complexity, Reasoning Problems in Description Logic and Modal Logic, Knowledge Represenation and Reasoning, Bayesian Networks, Semantic Web.

 

 

 

photo of Dr. Nafari

Dr. Manizheh Nafari || Click for bio || CV (PDF)
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Henderson Hall, Room 139
(937) 376-6365  •  Fax: (937) 376-6384
mnafari@centralstate.edu
Education: Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Texas in Arlington, 2011
Interests: Non-commutative Algegra, (Quadratic) Regular Algebra, Non-commutative Algebraic Geometry.

 

 

 

photo of Dr. Paudyal

Dr. Bhupendra Paudyal || Click for bio || CV (PDF)
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Henderson Hall, Room 141
(937) 376-6363  •  Fax: (937) 376-6384
bpaudyal@centralstate.edu
Education: Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Toledo, 2014
Interests: Operator Theory, Complex Analysis, functional Analysis.

 

 

 

photo of Dr. Rahunanthan

Dr. Arunasalam Rahunanthan || Click for bio || CV (PDF)
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Chair of Mathematics and Computer Science
Henderson Hall, Room 150
(937) 376-6362  •  Fax: (937) 376-6384
arahunanthan@centralstate.edu
Education: Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Wyoming, 2009
Interests: Flows Through Porous Media, Bayesian Statistics, Discontinuous Galerkin Methods, Electromagnetics, High Performance Computing.

 

 

 

photo of Prof. Rakia Zammouri

Prof. Rakia Zammouri || Click for bio ||
Instructor of Mathematics
Henderson Hall, Room 141
(937) 376-6364  •  Fax: (937) 376-6384
rzammouri@centralstate.edu
Education: M. Sc. in Mathematics, Wright State University, 2004
Interests:
Real Analysis and Mathematics Education.

 

 

 



Staff

photo of Elias Andebrhan

Elias Andebrhan
Computer Classroom Technician
Henderson Hall, Room 136B
(937) 376-6005  •  Fax: (937) 376-6384
eandebrhan@centralstate.edu

 

 

 

 

 

photo of Austin Erdman

Austin Erdman
Computer Classroom Technician
Henderson Hall, Room 140
(937) 376-6490  •  Fax: (937) 376-6384
aerdman@centralstate.edu

 

 

 

 

 

photo of LaTonnia Landon-Moorer


LaTonnia Landon-Moorer
Secretary I
Henderson Hall, Room 150
(937) 376-6262  •  Fax: (937) 376-6384
llandon-moorer@centralstate.edu

 

 

 

 

 

photo of Alison Pence


Alison Pence
Math Learning Center Coordinator
Henderson Hall, Room 134A
(937) 376-6527  •  Fax: (937) 376-6384
apence@centralstate.edu