CESTA


DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURAL AND LIFE SCIENCES


EXTENSION


 

Faculty & Staff


photo of Cadance Lowell, Ph.D.

Cadance Lowell, Ph.D.
Chair, Agricultural Sciences and Life Sciences
Professor of Plant Sciences
Director of CSU Greenhouse

clowell@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Horticulture, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida, USA
Research Interests: Weed control, sustainable farming practices, agriculture technology


Lubna F. Abu-Niaaj, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
labu-niaaj@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Biology, Indiana State University, Indiana, USA
Research Interests: Tissue regeneration, muscle physiology, stem cells, DNA replication


Anthony Arment, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
aarment@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Biology, Wright State University, Dayton, Ohio, USA
Research Interests: Xenobiotics, bioremediation, symbiotic relationships, microbial communities, natural products.


photo of Kathleen Carter

Kathleen Carter, RD, Ph.D. || Click for Bio
Associate Professor of Exercise Science
kcarter2@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Kinesiology, University of Georgia, Athens, Georgia, USA
Research Interests:
Health and intellectual disabilities,
health disparities in underserved populations.


Ibrahim Katampe, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
ikatampe@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. in Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Open University, Milton Keynes, England
Research Interests: Natural products, plant-based products, entrepreneurship


Dr. Sharath Krishna

Sharath Krishna, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
skrishna@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Biology, Mangalore University, India
Research Interests:
Snake ecology, venom proteomics,
applications of venom


Daqing Gao, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
dgao@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Chemistry, Boston College, Massachusetts, USA
Research Interests: Computational studies of molecular interactions, STEM education


photo of  Jeremy Holtgrave

Jeremy Holtgrave, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
jholtgrave@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Physics, Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT),
Dayton, Ohio, USA
Research Interests:
Atomic and Molecular Physics


photo of Mohammadreza Hadizadeh, Ph.D.

Mohammadreza Hadizadeh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
mhadizadeh@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. in Theoretical Physics, University of Tehran, Iran
Research Interests:
Quantum mechanics of few-body systems,
computational physics


Leanne Petry, Ph.D.

Leanne Petry, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
lpetry@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Materials Engineering, University of Dayton, Ohio, USA
Research Interests:
Analytical/materials characterization,
materials degradation and corrosion,
STEM pedagogy


photo of Dr. Brandy Phipps

Dr. Brandy Phipps | CV (PDF)
Assistant Professor, Exercise Science;
Research Assistant Professor, Food, Nutrition and Health

bphipps@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Biomedical Sciences (formerly Veterinary Medical Sciences)
VA-MD Regional College of Veterinary Medicine/Virginia Polytechnic Institute
and State University, Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Research Interests:
Increasing access of nutrient-dense foods in low-access areas as well as health impacts of plant extracts and functional foods


Suzanne Seleem, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
sseleem@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Chemistry, University of London, England
Research Interests: Drug inhibition reactions, corrosion prevention, archaeometry


Susan Speight, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
sspeight@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Animal Science, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Research Interests: Animal nutrition, animal reproductive physiology


Staff

Charlene Edwards: Administrative Coordinator

Kandice Green: Chemical Technician II

Alverta Rea: Laboratory and Animal Care Technician


photo of Austin Erdman

Austin Erdman
Computer Vision Specialist
aerdman@centralstate.edu