ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE

Facilities Management


Mission Statement

The Facilities Management department is a service-oriented organization committed to meeting the needs of students, faculty, and staff in a professional and safe manner. By providing clean, safe, and comfortable facilities, our staff creates and maintains an environment conducive to the pursuit of the Central State University mission.

Services

•  Oversight of all buildings, grounds, and infrastructure

•  Oversight of all maintenance, preventative maintenance, and repairs

•  Oversight of Housekeeping and Grounds Departments

•  Oversight of all capital renovations and projects and new construction

•  Financial oversight for the capital spending plan, and education and general budget

•  Management of water treatment plant and water testing

•  Maintaining fleet vehicles and managing usage

•  Campus safety: state facilities compliance and responding to fire/burglar alarms

•  Campus moves and event setups and tear downs

 

Staff

Milt Thompson
Director
E:  mthompson@centralstate.edu
O:  937-376-6628

Alan Lassiter
Manager, Housekeeping & Grounds
E:  alassiter@centralstate.edu
O:  937-376-6092

Derek Adams
Utilities/Fleet Coordinator
E:  dadams@centralstate.edu
O:  937-376-6113

Angela Owens
Office Coordinator
E:  aowens@centralstate.edu
O:  937-376-6628



Maintenance & Repairs

Randy Kingery
Brewer-Garrett Program Manager
E:  rkingery@brewer-garrett.com
O:  937-376-6409


Lynda Shaffer
Brewer-Garrett Customer Service Representative
E:  lshaffer@brewer-garrett.com
O:  937-376-6622