Honor Societies

Honor Societies at Central State University
Alpha Epsilon Rho
Alpha Lambda Delta
Alpha Kappa Mu National Honor Society | Kappa Tau Chapter, established 1948
Beta Beta Beta | Lambda Iota Chapter, established 1970
Chi Alpha Epsilon | Alpha Epsilon Chapter, established 2000
Delta Mu Delta | Xi Xi Chapter, established 2016
Dr. Saima Bashir 937-367-6428

Delta Mu Delta (DMD) was founded on November 18, 1913. Five professors from Harvard, Yale, and New York University, who believed that exceptional students in the field of business should be given recognition similar to that by Phi Beta Kappa in the field of liberal arts, founded the Society. Delta Mu Delta was incorporated in 1952 and in 1963 was admitted to membership in the Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS). In 1992, the society established an affiliation with Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) whereby future chapter establishment occurs only at colleges and universities with business programs accredited by the ACBSP at the baccalaureate/graduate level. The purpose of Delta Mu Delta is to promote higher scholarship in training for business and to recognize and reward scholastic attainment in business subjects. Delta Mu Delta is a business honor society that recognizes and encourages the academic excellence of students at qualifying colleges and universities to create a DMD community that fosters the well-being of its individual members and the business community through life-time membership. Delta Mu Delta, Xi Xi chapter was started at Central State University in 2016 after the College of Business was accredited by ACBSP.
Psi Chi International Honors Society | Psi Chi at CSU Chapter, established 1982
Sigma Tau Delta International English Honor Society