Articulations and Partnerships

Institutional Transfer

The Ohio Board of Regents, following the directive of the Ohio General Assembly, has developed a statewide policy to facilitate movement of students and transfer credits from one Ohio public college or university to another. The purpose of the state policy is to avoid duplication of course requirements and to enhance student mobility throughout Ohio’s higher education system.

Central State University has established bi-lateral transfer agreements between selected colleges and universities. These bi-lateral agreements create discipline-specific pathways that support student mobility, access, and degree completion. The articulation agreements support the transfer of students in programs from associate to baccalaureate and from baccalaureate to graduate and professional programs.

Our articulation agreements offer transfer opportunities for students attending community colleges to continue their education and earn a baccalaureate degree at Central State University. Any Ohio resident with an associate degree and a completed, approved transfer module shall be admitted to Central State University provided their grade point average is at least 2.0 for all previous college-level courses. In planning their course of study, students are encouraged to consult with an advisor at both their home and transfer educational institution. The following articulation agreements detail course equivalency, program-to-program linkages, and undergraduate requirements. The agreements offer a systematic coordination between Central State University and our partnering institutions to ensure students’ continuous advancement in learning.

Agreements with Community Colleges

Clark State Community College

Columbus State Community College

Cuyahoga Community College

Sinclair Community College

Stark State College

Kingsborough Community College/CUNY

Partnership Agreements

Graduate and Professional Schools

The CSU-Miami MOU

Northeast Ohio Medical University

Capital University Law School

Cleveland-Marshall College of Law

The John Marshall Law School

Oklahoma City University School of Law

Phoenix School of Law

University of Dayton School of Law

The University of Toledo College of Law

MOU with Wright State University

The Letter of Intent with WSU

Cooperation and Exchange Agreement.