Academic Calendar


CENTRAL STATE UNIVERSITY SPRING SEMESTER 2020

Date Event

Monday, October 7, 2019

Registration Begins for the Spring 2020 Semester

Friday, November 1, 2019

Spring 2020 Late Registration Fee ($300.00 Fee for Continuing Students)

Friday, January 10, 2020

Orientation and Registration for New and Transfer Students

Friday, January 10, 2020

Residence Halls Open for New, Transfer, Continuing Students

Monday, January 13, 2020

Classes Begin (Full term = 16 weeks) (Spring A = 7 weeks)

Monday, January 13, 2020

Last Day for a 100% Refund (Total Withdrawal)

January 13-17, 2020

Welcome Back Week

January 13-24, 2020

Drop/Add Period

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Last day to register for a full term and fall term A classes

Friday, January 17, 2020

Last day to register for the spring term A

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Attendance Reporting (6th Class day) by Faculty due by noon

Monday, January 20, 2020

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (No Classes, University Closed)

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Attendance Reporting (10th Class day) by Faculty due by noon

Friday, January 24, 2020

90% Refund for TOTAL WITHDRAWAL from the University

Friday, January 24, 2020

Last Day to Drop a Class without Record (Does not apply to Total Withdrawal)

Monday, January 27, 2020

Last Day Book Advances

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Enrollment Census Date (Official Statistics Date)

Friday, February 7, 2020

50% Refund for TOTAL WITHDRAWAL from the University

Monday, February 17, 2020

Presidents' Day (No Classes, University Closed)

February 17-21, 2020

First Interim Grade Reporting Period due by noon- Grades due by noon on February 21, 2020

Friday, February 21, 2020

Last Day to submit make up work from fall 2019 to instructors – Due by noon

Friday, February 21, 2020

Last Day for Instructors to submit “I” Grades from fall 2019– Due by noon

Monday, February 24, 2020

Registration begins for 2020 Summer and Fall Semesters

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Last Day for Instructors to turn in “I” Grade Changes

Friday, February 28, 2020

25% Refund for TOTAL WITHDRAWAL from the University

Friday, February 28, 2020

Final Deadline for Submitting Graduation Application (Late Fee assessed as of Nov. 1, 2019)

Saturday, February 29, 2020

0% Refund for TOTAL WITHDRAWAL from the University

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Last Day of Classes for Spring A

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Spring A Term grades due by noon

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Charter Day – Celebrating 133 Years

Friday, March 6, 2020

Senior Salute

Monday, March 9, 2020

Spring Term B begins for CSU Main and Dayton Weekend Classes (7 weeks)

March 16-21, 2020

Spring Break (No classes, University Open)

March 9-13, 2020

Handle Your Business (HYB) Week

Monday, March 23, 2020

Spring Term B begins for CSU Main and Dayton Weekend Classes (7 weeks)

Friday, March 27, 2020

Last Day to register for summer and fall 2021 without $300 Late Registration Fee

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Summer and Fall 2020 Late fee - $300 for Continuing Students

Monday, March 30, 2020

Attendance Reporting by Faculty for term B due by noon

March 30-April 3, 2020

Mid-Term Grade Reporting Period Second Interim -Grades due by Noon on April 3, 2020

April 7, 2020

Honors Convocation

Friday, April 10, 2020

Last day to Drop or Withdraw from a class with a “W” Grade. Last day to do total withdrawal.

April 27-May 1, 2020

Early Final Exam Week for Prospective Graduating Seniors

Monday, May 4, 2020

Grades Due for Graduating Seniors by noon

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Last Day of Classes (Spring B)

Monday, May 4, 2020

Last Day of Classes (Full term)

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Final grades for term b-due by noon

May 5-9, 2020

Final Examinations for the Main and CSU Dayton Campuses

Friday, May 8, 2020

Rehearsal for Commencement

Friday, May 8, 2020

Graduating Seniors Baccalaureate

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Residence Halls Close

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Commencement (Saturday)

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Final Grades for the full term-Due by noon


CENTRAL STATE UNIVERSITY
Summer 2020


Summer Session I Term A- 10 Weeks (May 18-July 24, 2020)
Summer Session II Term B- 5 Weeks (May 18-June 19, 2020)
Summer Session III Term C- 5 Weeks (June 22-July 24, 2020)


Summer III 2020 Session Ends: Friday, July 24, 2020
Summer III 2020 Grades Due: Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Summer III 2020 Conferral Date: Friday, August 7, 2020