Research Investigators and Staff



photo of Dr. Cadance Lowell

Kathleen Carter, RD, Ph.D. || Click for Bio
Associate Professor of Exercise Science
kcarter2@centralstate.edu

Ph.D. Kinesiology, University of Georgia, Athens, Georgia, USA
Research Interests:
Health and intellectual disabilities,
health disparities in underserved populations.


photo of Dr. Pratibha Gupta

Dr. Pratibha Gupta
Research Associate Professor,
Food Nutrition and Health A.R.D.P

937-376-6626
pgupta@centralstate.edu


photo of Dr. Kazi Islam

Kazi Islam, Ph.D.
Research
Professor of Biological Sciences

kislam@centralstate.edu
Ph.D. Physiology (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology) – 1996 Osaka University Medical School, Osaka, Japan


photo of Dr. Hongmei Li-Byarlay

Dr. Hongmei Li-Byarlay
Research
Assistant Professor of Entomology

hlib-byarlay@centralstate.edu


photo of Dr. Cadance Lowell

Cadance Lowell, Ph.D.
Professor of Plant Sciences
Chair, Agricultural Sciences and Life Sciences
Director of CSU Greenhouse

clowell@centralstate.edu


photo of Dr. Marcus Nagle

Marcus Nagle, Ph.D.
Research Assistant and Professor of Horticulture
Agricultural Research and Development Program

mnagle@centralstate.edu


photo of Dr. Brandy Phipps

Dr. Brandy Phipps
Assistant Professor, Exercise Science;
Research Assistant Professor

bphipps@centralstate.edu


photo of Dr. Eric Salas

Dr. Eric Salas
Post-Doctoral
Researcher

salas@centralstate.edu


photo of Dr. Craig Schluttenhofer

Dr. Craig Schluttenhofer
Research
Assistant Professor of Natural Products

cschluttenhofer@centralstate.edu


photo of Dr. Sakthi Kumaran Subburayalu

Dr. Sakthi Kumaran Subburayalu
Research
Assistant Professor of Soil Science

ssubburayalu@centralstate.edu


Staff:


photo of Ashley Cordle

Ashley Cordle:
Apiculture Field Technician
acordle@centralstate.edu