Facilities Management

Mission Statement

The Facilities Management department is a service-oriented organization committed to meeting the needs of students, faculty, and staff in a professional and safe manner. By providing clean, safe, and comfortable facilites, our staff creates and maintains an environment conducive to the pursuit of the Central State University mission.

Services

  • Oversight of all buildings, grounds and infrastructure
  • Oversight of all maintenance, preventative maintenance and repairs
  • Oversight of Housekeeping and Grounds Departments
  • Oversight of all capital renovations and projects, and new construction
  • Financial oversight for capital spending plan, and education and general budget
  • Management of water treatment plant and water testing
  • Maintaining fleet vehicles and managing usage
  • Campus safety: state facilities compliance and responding to fire/burglar alarms
  • Campus moves and event set ups and tear downs

 

Contacts

Milt Thompson
Director
mthompson@centralstate.edu
937-376-6628

Alan Lassiter
Manager, Housekeeping & Grounds
alassiter@centralstate.edu
937-376-6092

Derek Adams
Utilities/Fleet Coordinator
dadams@centralstate.edu
937-376-6113

Merry Spahr
Office Coordinator
mspahr@centralstate.edu
937-376-6628

Maintenance & Repairs

Don Beckel
Brewer-Garrett Program Manager
dbeckel@brewer-garrett.com
937-376-6409

Ken Glardon
Brewer-Garrett Customer Service Representative
kglardon@brewer-garrett.com
937-376-6622