Central State University

Agency
Website
Funding Website
HBCU Federal Liaison_Telephone
Email
USAID www.info.usaid.gov www.info.usaid.gov/educ_training Mr. Alfred Harding(202) 712-0064 alharding@usaid.gov
USDA www.usda.gov www.usda.gov/services.html Ms. Debbie Cavett(202) 720-6346 DCAVETT@REEUSDA.GOV
US Dept. of Commerce www.doc.gov http://osecnt13.osec.doc.gov/public.nsf/docs/resources Ms. Deborah Hayes(202) 482-0625 Dhayes@DOC.GOV
Central Intelligence Agency www.cia.gov
Ms. Carol Willis(703) 874-2170
Corporation for National Service www.cns.gov http://www.cns.gov/whatshot/index.html Mr. Fred Peters(202) 606-5000 Ext. 102 fpeters@cns.gov
US Dept. of Education www.ed.gov http://www.ed.gov/funding.html Dr. Leonard Dawson(202) 502-7889 leonard.dawson@ed.gov
US Dept. of Defense www.defenselink.mil http://198.3.128.64/edugate Mr. Frank Ramos(703) 588-8633 frank.ramos@osd.mil
Dept. of Energy www.doe.gov www.sc.doe.gov/sciedu Ms. Annie Whatley(202) 586-0281 Annie.Whatley@HQ.DOE.GOV
US EPA www.epa.gov http://www.epa.gov/epahome/programs.htm Ms. Brenda Simmons(202) 564-7282 Fooks-Simon.Brenda@epa.gov
EEOC http://www.eeoc.gov
Ms. Deirdre Flippen(202) 663-4844 Deidre.flippen@eeoc.gov
DHHS www.dhhs.gov http://www.hhs.gov/progorg/grantsnet/
http://www.cdc.gov/funding.htm
Ms. Gerrie Maccannon(301) 443-5084 ext. 128 gmaccannon@osophs.dhhs.gov
US Dept. of Housing and Urban Development www.hud.gov http://www.hud.gov/resrchrs.html
http://www.hud.gov/fundsavl.html
http://www.hud.gov/cpd/hbcu.html
Ms. Ophelia Wilson(202) 708-3061 ext. 4390 Ophelia_Wilson@HUD.GOV
US Dept. of the Interior www.doi.gov http://www.doi.gov/non-profit/edx.html Mr. Mark Oliver(202) 208-6403 mark_oliver@ios.doi.gov
US Dept. of Justice www.usdoj.gov http://www.usdoj.gov/08community/index.html Mr. Richard Tappscott(202) 616-4811 Richard.Tapscot@usdoj.gov
US Dept. of Labor www.dol.gov http://www.doleta.gov Ms. Jacqueline Johnson(202) 693-6474 johnson-jacqueline@dol.gov
NASA www.nasa.gov http://education.nasa.gov/
http://www.nasa.gov/research.html
Dr. Carl Person202-358-2167
National Endowment for the Arts

Ms. Angelia Richardson(202) 682-5454 richarda@arts.endow.gov
National Endowment for the Humanities http://www.neh.fed.us http://www.neh.fed.us/grants/index.html Ms. Carol Watson(202) 606-8328 cwatson@neh.gov
NSF www.nsf.gov http://www.nsf.gov/home/grants.htm Dr. Roosevelt Johnson(703) 292-4669 ryjohnson@NSF.GOV
National Credit Union Administration http://www.ncua.gov
Marilyn Gannon(703) 518-6326
US Nuclear Regulatory Commission http://www.nrc.gov http://www.nrc.gov/NRC/public.html Ms. Irene P. Little(301) 415-7380 ipl@nrc.gov
US Office of Personnel Management www.opm.gov
Ms. Terri Coleman(202) 606-2604
Peace Corps www.peacecorps.gov
Ms. Henry McKoy(202) 692-2306 hmckoy@peacecorps.gov
SBA www.sba.gov
Ms. Delorice Price Ford(202) 205-7340
Social Security Administration www.ssa.gov
Mr. Andre Hunt(410) 965-3604 Andre.Hunt@SSA.GOV
US Dept. of Transportation www.dot.gov http://www.dot.gov/programs.htm Ms. Arlene Patel(202) 366-5455 arlene_patel@ost.dot.gov
US Treasury www.treas.gov
Ms. Sandi Quash(202) 622-0327 Quash@DO.Treas.gov
US Dept. of State www.state.gov http://www.state.gov/www.services
http://e.usia.gov/education
Ms. Hattie Baldwin(202) 647-9294 hpbaldwin@state.gov
US Dept. of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov
Ms. Wanda J. Jones(202) 273-7388 Wanda.Jones@mail.VA.GOV
Appalachian Regional Commission www.arc.gov http://www.arc.gov/index.do?nodeId=45 Mr. Jeffrey Schwartz(202) 884-7721 Jschwartz@ARC.GOV
US Commission on Civil Rights http://www.usccr.gov/
Ms. Terri Dickerson(202) 376-8582