Faculty & Staff


Undergraduate Student Success Center

Dr. Gene Moore, Central State University

Dr. Gene Moore
Executive Director
Undergraduate Student Success Center
gmoore@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6657

 

 



Academic Coaching & Advising

LaKeysha Smith, Central State University

LaKeysha Smith
Director
Office of Academic Coaching & Advising
lsmith1@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6354

 

 

 

Lashawn Shepherd, Central State University

Lashawn Shepherd
Academic Advisor 
Academic Coaching & Advising
lshepherd@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6085
Majors: S.T.E.A.M. (Science, Technology, Engineering, Agriculture, Math)

 

 

 

Kristy Stewart, Central State University

Kristy Stewart
Academic Advisor
Academic Coaching & Advising
kstewart@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6356
Probation Students

 

 

Sondra Armstrong, Central State University

Sondra Armstrong
Academic Advisor
sarmstrong1@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6158
Majors: Business

 

 

Roy Tillman, Jr.
Academic Advisor
Academic Coaching & Advising
rtillman@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6184
Probation Students

Alfred Harper, III, Central State University

Alfred Harper, III
Academic Advisor
Academic Coaching & Advising
aharper1@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6026
Majors: Education, Undeclared & CHAS: Fine and Performing Arts, Humanities



Kaila Ryan
Academic Advisor
Academic Coaching & Advising
kryan@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6416
Majors: CHAS: Social and Behavioral Sciences

 



Office of Academic Support and Instructional Services

Dawn MD Mumford, Central State University

Dawn MD Mumford
Math Specialist
dmumford@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6389

 

 

 

 

Conrad Zagory, Central State University

Conrad Zagory
Writing Specialist
czagory@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6303

 

 

 

 

Lanre Oriowo, Central State University

Lanre Oriowo
Tutor Coordinator
loriowo@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6247

 

 

 

 



Office of Retention

Mortenous A. Johnson, Central State University

Mortenous A. Johnson
Coordinator of First Year Experience
mjohnson@centralstate.edu 
(937) 376-6553

 

 

 

 

Erin Meelhuysen, Central State University

Erin Meelhuysen
Student Success and Retention Specialist
emeelhuysen@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6427

 

 

 

 

Shuronda Smith, Central State University

Shuronda Smith
Student Success and Retention Specialist
ssmith2@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6436

 

 

 

 

Carolyn Gunn, Central State University

Carolyn Gunn
Student Success and Retention Specialist
cgunn@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6670