HBCU Federal Agency Contacts and Sources


HBCU Federal Agency Contacts and Sources
Printer Friendly Version

 


US Dept. of Education
Website: www.ed.gov
Funding Website: http://www.ed.gov/funding.html
Contact:Dr. Leonard Dawson (202) 502-7889
leonard.dawson@ed.gov


Corporation for National Service
Website: www.cns.gov
Funding Website: http://www.cns.gov/whatshot/index.html
Contact: Mr. Fred Peters (202) 606-5000 Ext. 102
fpeters@cns.gov


Central Intelligence Agency
Website: www.cia.gov
Funding Website: 
Contact: Ms. Carol Willis (703) 874-2170


US Dept. of Commerce
Website: www.doc.gov
Funding Website: http://osecnt13.osec.doc.gov/public.nsf/docs/resources
Contact: Ms. Deborah Hayes(202) 482-0625
Dhayes@DOC.GOV


USDA
Website: www.usda.gov
Funding Website: www.usda.gov/services.html
Contact: Ms. Debbie Cavett(202) 720-6346
DCAVETT@REEUSDA.GOV


USAID
Website: www.info.usaid.gov
Funding Website: www.info.usaid.gov/educ_training
Contact: Mr. Alfred Harding(202) 712-0064
alharding@usaid.gov

DHHS
Website: www.dhhs.gov
Funding Website: http://www.hhs.gov/progorg/grantsnet/
http://www.cdc.gov/funding.htm
Contact: Ms. Gerrie Maccannon(301) 443-5084 ext. 128
gmaccannon@osophs.dhhs.gov


EEOC
Website: http://www.eeoc.gov
Funding Website: Ms. Deirdre Flippen(202) 663-4844
Contact: Deidre.flippen@eeoc.gov


US EPA
Website: www.epa.gov
Funding Website: http://www.epa.gov/epahome/programs.htm
Contact: Ms. Brenda Simmons(202) 564-7282
Fooks-Simon.Brenda@epa.gov


Dept. of Energy
Website: www.doe.gov
Funding Website: www.sc.doe.gov/sciedu
Contact: Ms. Annie Whatley(202) 586-0281
Annie.Whatley@HQ.DOE.GOV


US Dept. of Defense
Website: www.defenselink.mil
Funding Website: http://198.3.128.64/edugate
Contact: Mr. Frank Ramos(703) 588-8633
frank.ramos@osd.mil

 

NASA
Website: www.nasa.gov
Funding Website: http://education.nasa.gov/
http://www.nasa.gov/research.html
Dr. Carl Person202-358-2167


US Dept. of Labor
Website: www.dol.gov
Funding Website: http://www.doleta.gov
Ms. Jacqueline Johnson(202) 693-6474
johnson-jacqueline@dol.gov


US Dept. of Justice
Website: www.usdoj.gov
Funding Website: http://www.usdoj.gov/08community/index.html
Mr. Richard Tappscott(202) 616-4811
Richard.Tapscot@usdoj.gov


US Dept. of the Interior
Website: www.doi.gov
Funding Website: http://www.doi.gov/non-profit/edx.html
Mr. Mark Oliver(202) 208-6403
mark_oliver@ios.doi.gov


US Dept. of Housing and Urban Development
Website: www.hud.gov
Funding Website: http://www.hud.gov/resrchrs.html
http://www.hud.gov/fundsavl.html
http://www.hud.gov/cpd/hbcu.html
Contact: Ms. Ophelia Wilson(202) 708-3061 ext. 4390
Ophelia_Wilson@HUD.GOV


US Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Website: http://www.nrc.gov
http://www.nrc.gov/NRC/public.html
Ms. Irene P. Little(301) 415-7380
ipl@nrc.gov


National Credit Union Administration
Website: http://www.ncua.gov
Marilyn Gannon(703) 518-6326


NSF
Website: www.nsf.gov
Funding Website: http://www.nsf.gov/home/grants.htm
Dr. Roosevelt Johnson(703) 292-4669
ryjohnson@NSF.GOV


National Endowment for the Humanities
Website: http://www.neh.fed.us
Funding Website: http://www.neh.fed.us/grants/index.html
Ms. Carol Watson(202) 606-8328
cwatson@neh.gov


National Endowment for the Arts
Ms. Angelia Richardson(202) 682-5454
richarda@arts.endow.gov

 

US Dept. of Transportation
Website: www.dot.gov
Funding Website: http://www.dot.gov/programs.htm
Ms. Arlene Patel(202) 366-5455
arlene_patel@ost.dot.gov


Social Security Administration
Website: www.ssa.gov
Mr. Andre Hunt(410) 965-3604
Andre.Hunt@SSA.GOV


SBA
Website: www.sba.gov
Ms. Delorice Price Ford(202) 205-7340


Peace Corps
Website: www.peacecorps.gov
Ms. Henry McKoy(202) 692-2306
hmckoy@peacecorps.gov


US Office of Personnel Management
Website: www.opm.gov
Ms. Terri Coleman(202) 606-2604


US Commission on Civil Rights
Website: http://www.usccr.gov/
Contact: Ms. Terri Dickerson(202) 376-8582


Appalachian Regional Commission
Website: www.arc.gov
http://www.arc.gov/index.do?nodeId=45
Mr. Jeffrey Schwartz(202) 884-7721
Jschwartz@ARC.GOV


US Dept. of Veterans Affairs
Website: www.va.gov
Ms. Wanda J. Jones(202) 273-7388
Wanda.Jones@mail.VA.GOV


US Dept. of State
Website: www.state.gov
FundingWebsite: http://www.state.gov/www.services
http://e.usia.gov/education
Ms. Hattie Baldwin(202) 647-9294
hpbaldwin@state.gov


US Treasury
Website: www.treas.gov
Ms. Sandi Quash(202) 622-0327
Quash@DO.Treas.gov