Faculty & Staff


University College

Dr. Gene Moore

Executive Director, University College
gmoore@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6657

Ms. Karen Garmon
Administrative Coordinator 
kgarmon@centralstate.edu 
(937) 376-6419

Mr. Mortenous A. Johnson
Coordinator of First Year Experience
mjohnson@centralstate.edu 
(937) 376-6553

 

 


Office of Academic Advising and Assistance

Mrs. LaKeysha Smith
Director, Office of Academic Advising and Assistance
lsmith1@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6354

 

Ms. Isabelle Cayo Sanders
Academic Advisor
icayo@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6026
Majors: Fine and Performing Arts, Humanities

 

Ms. Lashawn Shepherd
Academic Advisor
lshepherd@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6085
Majors: S.T.E.A.M. (Science, Technology, Engineering, Agriculture, Math)

 

Ms. Carolyn Gunn
Academic Advisor
cgunn@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6670
Majors: Education & Undeclared

 

Mr. Chad Tillman
Academic Advisor
ctillman@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6184
Major: Business

 

Ms. Sondra Armstrong
Academic Advisor
sarmstrong1@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6158
Majors: Social & Behavior Sciences

 

 

Learning Skills Center

Mr. Robert Brausch
Math Specialist
rbrausch@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6389

 

Mr. Paul Armstrong
Reading Specialist
parmstrong@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6356

 

Mr. Conrad Zagory
Writing Specialist
czagory@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6303

 

Dr. Yvette Williams
Writing Specialist
ywilliams@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6462

 

Ms. Lanre Oriowo
Tutor Coordinator
loriowo@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6247

 

 

 

 

TRiO, Student Support Services

Dr. NseAbasi Ekpo
Project Director
nekpo@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6411

 

Ms. Stephanie Russell
Administrative Assistant
srussell2@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6182

 

Mrs. Karen Johnson-Jordan
Licensed Counselor and Academic Advisor
kjordan@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6408

 

Ms. Shuronda Smith
Academic Advisor
ssmith2@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6108

 

Mr. Musa Abdusshakur
Learning Lab Specialist
mabdusshakur@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6285