Faculty & Staff


Undergraduate Student Success Center

Dr. Gene Moore

Executive Director, Undergraduate Student Success Center
gmoore@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6657

Ms. Karen Garmon
Administrative Coordinator 
kgarmon@centralstate.edu 
(937) 376-6419

Mr. Mortenous A. Johnson
Coordinator of First Year Experience
mjohnson@centralstate.edu 
(937) 376-6553

 



Academic Coaching & Advising

Ms. LaKeysha Smith, Central State University

Mrs. LaKeysha Smith
Director,
Office of Academic Coaching & Advising
lsmith1@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6354

 

Ms. Lashawn Shepherd, Central State University

Ms. Lashawn Shepherd
Academic Advisor, 
Academic Coaching & Advising
lshepherd@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6085
Majors: S.T.E.A.M. (Science, Technology, Engineering, Agriculture, Math)

 

Ms. Kristy Stewart, Central State University

Ms. Kristy Stewart
Academic Advisor,
Academic Coaching & Advising
kstewart@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6356
Probation Students

 

Ms. Sondra Armstrong, Central State University

Ms. Sondra Armstrong
Academic Advisor
sarmstrong1@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6158
Majors: Business

 

Mr. Roy Tillman, Jr.
Academic Advisor
Academic Coaching & Advising
rtillman@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6184
Probation Students

Mr. Alfred Harper, III, Central State University

Mr. Alfred Harper, III
Academic Advisor
Academic Coaching & Advising
aharper1@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6026
Majors: Education, Undeclared & CHAS: Fine and Performing Arts, Humanities

Ms. Kaila Ryan
Academic Advisor
Academic Coaching & Advising
kryan@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6026
Majors: CHAS: Social and Behavioral Sciences

 

 



Office of Academic Support and Instructional Services

Mr. Robert Brausch, Central State University

Mr. Robert Brausch
Math Specialist
rbrausch@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6389

 

 

Mr. Conrad Zagory, Central State University

Mr. Conrad Zagory
Writing Specialist
czagory@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6303

 

 

Ms. Lanre Oriowo, Central State University

Ms. Lanre Oriowo
Tutor Coordinator
loriowo@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6247

 

 


 

TRiO Student Support Services


Dr. NseAbasi U. Ekpo
Project Director
nekpo@centralstate.edu
937-376-6411

 

 

 

 

 

Jaclyn Armstrong
Administrative Coordinator
jarmstrong@centralstate.edu
937-376-6182

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Karen Johnson-Jordan
Licensed Counselor and Academic Advisor
kjordan@centralstate.edu
937-376-6408

 

 

 

 

 

Leroy Burroughs
Academic Advisor
lburroughs@centralstate.edu
937-376-6108

 

 

 

 

 

Alyssa Raymond
Learning Lab Specialist
araymond@centralstate.edu
937-376-6285