Faculty & Staff


Undergraduate Student Success Center

Dr. Gene Moore, Central State University

Dr. Gene Moore
Executive Director,
Undergraduate Student Success Center
gmoore@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6657

 

 

Ms. Karen Garmon, Central State University

Ms. Karen Garmon
Administrative Coordinator, 
Undergraduate Student Success Center 
kgarmon@centralstate.edu 
(937) 376-6419

 

 



Academic Coaching & Advising

Ms. LaKeysha Smith, Central State University

Mrs. LaKeysha Smith
Director,
Office of Academic Coaching & Advising
lsmith1@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6354

 

Position Vacant
Academic Advisor Majors: Fine and Performing Arts, Humanities

Ms. Lashawn Shepherd, Central State University

Ms. Lashawn Shepherd
Academic Advisor, 
Academic Coaching & Advising
lshepherd@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6085
Majors: S.T.E.A.M. (Science, Technology, Engineering, Agriculture, Math)

 

Position Vacant
Academic Advisor Majors: Education & Undeclared

Position Vacant
Academic Advisor Major: Business

Ms. Kristy Stewart, Central State University

Ms. Kristy Stewart
Academic Advisor,
Academic Coaching & Advising
kstewart@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6356
Probation Students

 

 

Ms. Sondra Armstrong, Central State University

Ms. Sondra Armstrong
Academic Advisor
sarmstrong1@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6158
Majors: Social & Behavior Sciences

 

 



Office of Academic Support and Instructional Services

Mr. Robert Brausch
Math Specialist
rbrausch@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6389

Mr. Conrad Zagory
Writing Specialist
czagory@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6303

Lanre Oriowo
Tutor Coordinator
loriowo@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6247



Office of Retention

Mr. Mortenous A. Johnson
Coordinator of First Year Experience
mjohnson@centralstate.edu 
(937) 376-6553

Ms. Erin Meelhuysen
Student Success and Retention Specialist
emeelhuysen@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6427

Ms. Shuronda Smith
Student Success and Retention Specialist
ssmith2@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6436

Ms. Carolyn Gunn
Student Success and Retention Specialist
cgunn@centralstate.edu
(937) 376-6670