Faculty and Staff


Mathematics & Computer Science Faculty

 

Dr. Deng Cao
Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Henderson Hall Room 150A
(937) 376-6624  •  Fax (937) 376-6384
dcao@centralstate.edu

Education:
PhD in Computer Science, West Virginia University, 2013

Interests: Computer Vision, Advanced Biometrics, Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning.


Click for bio (PDF)

 

 

Professor Latha Chakravarthy
Instructor of Mathematics

Henderson Hall, Room 144
(937) 376-6027  •  Fax (937) 376-6384
lChakravarthy@centralstate.edu

Education:
M.Sc in Electrical Engineering , Wright State University, 2003

Interests: Bioinformatics, Analysis of Human Physiological Signals, Mathematics Education.

 

 

 

 

Dr. Ian Hogan
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Henderson Hall, Room 136A
(937) 376-6364  •  Fax (937) 376-6384
iHogan@centralstate.edu

Education:
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Kent State University, 2017

Interests: Algebra, Number Theory, Education.

 

 

 


Dr. Gopalakrishnan Krishnasamy
Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Henderson Hall, Room 138 (937) 376-6179  •  Fax (937) 376-6384
gkrishnasamy@centralstate.edu

Education:
Ph.D. in Computer Science, Iowa State University, 2016
M.S. in Computer Science, Iowa State University, 2009

Interests: Computational Logic, Computational Complexity, Reasoning Problems in Description Logic and Modal Logic, Knowledge Represenation and Reasoning, Bayesian Networks, Semantic Web.


Click for bio (PDF)

 

 

Dr. Manizheh Nafari
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Henderson Hall Room 139
(937) 376-6365  •  Fax (937) 376-6384
mnafari@centralstate.edu

Education:
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Texas in Arlington, 2011

 

Interests: Non-commutative Algegra, (Quadratic) Regular Algebra,
Non-commutative Algebraic Geometry


Click for bio (PDF)



Dr. Bhupendra Paudyal
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Henderson Hall, Room 141
(937) 376-6363  •  Fax (937) 376-6384
bpaudyal@centralstate.edu

Education:
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Toledo, 2014

Interests: Operator Theory, Complex Analysis, functional Analysis


Click for bio (PDF)

 


Dr. Arunasalam Rahunanthan
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Program Coordinator of Mathematics and Computer Science
Henderson Hall, Room 150 B

(937) 376-6362
arahunanthan@centralstate.edu

Education: Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Wyoming, 2009

Interests: Flows Through Porous Media, Bayesian Statistics, Discontinuous Galerkin Methods, Electromagnetics, High Performance Computing.


Click for Bio (PDF)


 

Staff


Elias Andebrhan
Computer Classroom Technician

Henderson Hall, Room 136B
(937) 376-6005  •  Fax (937) 376-6384
eandebrhan@centralstate.edu

Click for bio