Faculty & Staff



 

Natural Sciences Department

Where dreams are converted to careers...

Ibrahim Katampe, Ph.D
Chair
Associate Professor of Chemistry
ikatampe@centralstate.edu

Ph.D in Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Open University, Milton Keynes, England.

Research Interests: Biopolymers and composite materials, anti-microbial inhibition studies, bioremediation of heavy metals and phytochemistry.

 

Lubna F. Abu-Niaaj, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Biology
labu-niaaj@centralstate.edu

Ph.D Biology, Indiana State University, Indiana USA

Research Interests: Tissue Regeneration in vertebrates, muscle physiology, Stem cells, DNA replication

 

Anthony Arment, Ph.D
Professor of Biology
aarment@centralstate.edu

Ph.D Biology, Wright State University, Dayton Ohio USA

Research Interests: Bioremediation of pollutants through microbial degradation, symbiotic relationships in degradation between microbial communities and rhizosphere.


Sharath Krishna, Ph.D
Associate Professor of Biology
skrishna@centralstate.edu

Ph.D Biology, Mangalore University, India

Research Interests: Snake Ecology, snake venom proteomics and biomedical applications.

 

Omokere Odje, Ph.D
Professor of Biology
oodje@centralstate.edu

Ph.D Biology, University of Dayton Ohio USA

Research Interests: Effects of stress on erythrocytic 2,3-diphosophoglycerate


Daqing Gao, Ph.D
Associate Professor of Chemistry
dgao@centralstate.edu

Ph.D Chemistry, Boston College, Massachusetts USA

Research Interests: Computational studies of molecular interactions in physical organic and biological chemistry, problems in chemical education

 

Suzanne Seleem, Ph.D
Associate Professor of Chemistry
sseleem@centralstate.edu

Ph.D Chemistry, University of London, England

Research Interests: illegal drugs inhibition reactions, corrosion detection and prevention in archaeological materials and archaeometry

 

Leanne Petry, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
lpetry@centralstate.edu

Ph.D Materials Engineering, University of Dayton, Ohio USA

Research Interests: Analytical and material characterization techniques for assessing degradation, corrosion and other failures related to materials, surface-solution interface reactions for sensors, inquiry based pedagogy for STEM education.

 

Jeremy Holtgrave, Ph.D
Associate Professor of Physics
jholtgrave@centralstate.edu

Ph.D Physics, Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT), Dayton Ohio USA

Research Interests: Atomic and molecular Physics

 

Mohammed Hadizadeh, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Physics
mhadizadeh@centralstate.edu

Ph.D Theoretical Nuclear Physics, University of Tehran, Iran

Research Interests: Few-body nuclear and atomic bound and scattering states, The Similarity Renormalization Group, Relativistic descriptions of few-body systems, Efimov physics and universalities in few-body systems, photodisintegration and radiative capture reactions, nuclear forces, effective field theory. Scientific parallel and high performance computing.

 

Staff:

Andrew Kristopher Miller: Laboratory Technician II

Alverta Rea: Laboratory and Animal Care Technician